New Division One panels announced (4/5/2021)

April 14, 2021

The Arizona Court of Appeals Division One released the panel assignments for July 1, 2021 through December 31, 2021.

The judges on Division One of the Arizona Court of Appeals sit together on assigned three-judge panels—called “Departments”—for four-month intervals.  The Court has released a new organizational order assigning the panels for July 1, 2021, through December 31, 2021.  Beginning July 1, the new Department assignments will be:

Department A:                 Peter B. Swann (P)
                                        David D. Weinzweig (AP)
                                        Paul J. McMurdie

Department B:                 Jennifer B. Campbell (P)
                                        Samuel A. Thumma (AP)
                                        Lawrence F. Winthrop     

Department C:                 Randall M. Howe (P)
                                        Brian Y. Furuya (AP)
                                        Michael J. Brown

Department D:                 Cynthia J. Bailey (P)
                                        Jennifer M. Perkins (AP)
                                        Maria Elena Cruz

Department E/T:              D. Steven Williams (P)
                                        David B. Gass (AP)
                                        James B. Morse Jr.

“P” designates the Department’s Presiding Judge
“AP” designates the Department’s Acting Presiding Judge