New Division One panels announced (10/6/2021)

October 11, 2021

The Arizona Court of Appeals Division One released the panel assignments for January 1, 2022 through June 30, 2022.

The judges on Division One of the Arizona Court of Appeals sit together on assigned three-judge panels—called “Departments”—for four-month intervals.  The Court has released a new organizational order assigning the panels for January 1, 2022, through June 30, 2022.  Beginning January 1, the new Department assignments will be:

Department A/T:          Cynthia J. Bailey (P)
                                        Peter B. Swann (AP)
                                        D. Steven Williams

Department B:              Paul J. McMurdie (P)
                                        David B. Gass* (AP)

Department C:              Maria Elena Cruz (P)
                                        Samuel A. Thumma (AP)
                                        Michael J. Brown

Department D:             David D. Weinzweig (P)
                                        Brian Y. Furuya (AP)
                                        Jennifer M. Perkins

Department E:              Jennifer B. Campbell (P)
                                        Randall M. Howe (AP)
                                        James B. Morse Jr.

“P” designates the Department’s Presiding Judge
“AP” designates the Department’s Acting Presiding Judge

*The judicial vacancy on the court may require the assignment of pro tem judges to sit with Department B until such time as the vacancy is filled.