New Division One panels announced (3/1/2019)

March 6, 2019

The Arizona Court of Appeals Division One released the panel assignments for May 1, 2019 through August 31, 2019.

The judges on Division One of the Arizona Court of Appeals sit together on assigned panels—called “Departments”—for four-month intervals.  The court has released its order assigning the panels for May 1, 2019 through August 31, 2019.  Beginning May 1, the new Department assignments will be:

Department A:          Lawrence F. Winthrop (P)

                                 Kent E. Cattani (AP)

                                 Diane M. Johnsen


Department B:          Michael J. Brown (P)

                                 Jon W. Thompson (AP)

                                 Kenton D. Jones


Department C/T:       Jennifer B. Campbell (P)

                                 Maria Elena Cruz (AP)

                                 James B. Morse Jr.


Department D:         Randall M. Howe (P)

                                Jennifer M. Perkins (AP)

                                David D. Weinzweig


Department E:         James P. Beene (P)

                                Paul J. McMurdie (AP)

                                Peter B. Swann

“P” designates the Department’s Presiding Judge

“AP” designates the Department’s Acting Presiding Judge