Event Announcement (11/30/2018)

August 30, 2018

Working with the Arizona Court of Appeals Join appellate judges, clerks and staff attorneys, and practitioners as they provide advice on litigating appeals.

SEMINAR: Working with the Arizona Court of Appeals

This program will feature in-depth discussions of all aspects of practice before Arizona’s busiest appellate courts. Nearly all of the ten judges appointed to Division One and Division Two of the Court of Appeals since 2016 will answer questions about their new roles on the bench. Top practitioners, government officials, court staff, and judges will give practical and strategic insights on working with the Court of Appeals.

DATE AND TIME: Friday, November 30, 2018, 9:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
CLE CREDIT: 6.25 hours; 1-hour ethics

LOCATION: DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix-Tempe, 2100 S. Priest Dr., Tempe, AZ 85282


Eric M. Fraser, Osborn Maledon, PA
Joseph N. Roth, Osborn Maledon, PA


Arizona Court of Appeals Judges:
Judge James P. Beene (Division One)
Judge Sean E. Brearcliffe (Division Two)
Judge Jennifer B. Campbell (Division One)
Judge Kent E. Cattani (Division One)
Judge Maria Elena Cruz (Division One)
Judge Karl C. Eppich (Division Two)
Judge Diane M. Johnsen (Division One)
Judge Paul J. McMurdie (Division One)
Judge Jennifer M. Perkins (Division One)
Judge Christopher P. Staring (Division Two)
Chief Judge Samuel A. Thumma (Division One)
Judge David D. Weinzweig (Division One)
Judge Lawrence F. Winthrop (Division One)

Superior Court of Maricopa County:
Judge Randall Warner

Clerks and Staff Attorneys:
Jeffrey P. Handler, Clerk of the Court (Division Two)
Barbara Vidal Vaught, Chief Staff Attorney (Division One)
Amy Wood, Clerk of the Court (Division One)

Dominic Draye, Solicitor General, Office of the Attorney General

Timothy Berg, Fennemore Craig
Kimberly A. Demarchi, Osborn Maledon, PA
Thomas L. Hudson, Osborn, Maledon, PA
Andrew Jacobs, Snell & Wilmer
Joel W. Nomkin, Perkins Coie
Lori L. Voepel, Jones, Skelton & Hochuli