Amended Division One panels announced – 3/2/2023

March 7, 2023

The Arizona Court of Appeals Division One released amended panel assignments for February 28, 2023 through June 30, 2023.

The judges on Division One of the Arizona Court of Appeals sit together on assigned three-judge panels—called “Departments”—for four-month intervals.  The Court has released an amended supplemental organizational order assigning the panels for February 28, 2023 through June 30, 2023 in light of the recent appointment of Hon. Andrew M. Jacobs to fill the vacant seat created by the retirement of Judge Peter Swann.  Going forward, the amended Department assignments will be:

Department A:
Samuel A. Thumma (P)
Randall M. Howe (AP)
Anni Hill Foster

Department B/T:
Jennifer M. Perkins (P)
Angela K. Paton (AP)
D. Steven Williams

Department C:
David B. Gass (P)
Brian Y. Furuya (AP)
Andrew M. Jacobs

Department D:
Paul J. McMurdie (P)
Michael J. Brown (AP)
Michael S. Catlett

Department E:
Cynthia J. Bailey (P)
Jennifer B. Campbell (AP)
David D. Weinzweig

Department F:
Maria Elena Cruz (P)
James B. Morse Jr. (AP)
Daniel J. Kiley

“P” designates the Department’s Presiding Judge
“AP” designates the Department’s Acting Presiding Judge