Amended Division One panels Announced (11/18/2019)

November 20, 2019

The Arizona Court of Appeals Division One released amended panel assignments for January 1, 2020 through June 30, 2020.

The judges on Division One of the Arizona Court of Appeals sit together on assigned three-judge panels—called “Departments”—for four-month intervals.  The Court has released an amended organizational order assigning the panels for January 1, 2020, through June 30, 2020.  Beginning January 1, the new Department assignments will be:

Department A/T:              David D. Weinzweig (P)
                                        Jennifer M. Perkins (AP)
                                        James B. Morse Jr

Department B:                 Samuel A. Thumma (P)
                                        Randall M. Howe (AP)
                                        Diane M. Johnsen

Department C:                 Paul J. McMurdie (P)
                                        Jennifer B. Campbell (AP)
                                        Kent E. Cattani

Department D:                 Lawrence F. Winthrop (P)
                                        Maria Elena Cruz (AP)
                                        David B. Gass

Department E:                 Michael J. Brown (P)
                                        Kenton D. Jones (AP)
                                        D. Steven Williams

“P” designates the Department’s Presiding Judge
“AP” designates the Department’s Acting Presiding Judge