

## IN THE COURT OF APPEALS STATE OF ARIZONA DIVISION ONE

IN THE MATTER OF:	)	
	)	ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER
2023 AMENDED ORGANIZATIONAL	)	2023-01
ORDER (FEBRUARY THROUGH	)	(Amending A.O. 2022-05)
JUNE)	)	
	)	
	)	

A.R.S. §12-120 and §A.R.S. 12-120.02 were modified through session laws chapter 310 of the 55th legislature, second regular session. The modifications included the addition of Department F to Division One of the Court of Appeals. Administrative Order 2022-05 was issued establishing the Department prior to the appointment of the judges that will join the Division. Appointments having been made on December 29, 2022, this order amends the earlier Administrative Order to reflect panel assignments for the newly-appointed judges.-Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes section 12-120.07(A), Chief Judge Kent E. Cattani has made the following assignments for Judges of Division One of the Arizona Court of Appeals to Departments A, B, C, D, E, F and T thereof effective January 30, 2023 through June 30, 2023, as follows:

Department A: Samuel A. Thumma

Randall M. Howe Anni Hill Foster

Department B/T: Jennifer M. Perkins

Angela K. Paton D. Steven Williams 2023 Amended Organizational Order Arizona Court of Appeals, Division One Page 2

Department C<sup>1</sup>: David B. Gass

Brian Y. Furuya

Department D: Paul J. McMurdie

Michael J. Brown Michael S. Catlett

Department E: Cynthia J. Bailey

Jennifer B. Campbell David D. Weinzweig

Department F: Maria Elena Cruz

James B. Morse Jr. Daniel J. Kiley

Pursuant to A.R.S. §12-120.04(E), the Judges of Department A then met and selected Samuel A. Thumma as Presiding Judge and Randall M. Howe as Acting Presiding Judge of Department A, beginning January 30, 2023, until further order of the Department.

Pursuant to A.R.S. §12-120.04(E), the Judges of Department B/T then met and selected Jennifer M. Perkins to serve as Presiding Judge and Angela K. Paton as Acting Presiding Judge of Department B beginning January 30, 2023, until further order of the Department.

Pursuant to A.R.S. §12-120.04(E), the Judges of Department C then met and selected David B. Gass to serve as Presiding Judge and Brian Y. Furuya as Acting Presiding Judge of Department C beginning January 30, 2023, until further order of the Department.

Pursuant to A.R.S. §12-120.04(E), the Judges of Department D then met and selected Paul J. McMurdie to serve as Presiding Judge and Michael J. Brown as Acting Presiding Judge of Department D beginning January 30, 2023, until further order of the Department.

Pursuant to A.R.S. §12-120.04(E), the Judges of Department E then met and selected Cynthia J. Bailey to serve as Presiding Judge and Jennifer B. Campbell as Acting Presiding Judge of Department E beginning January 30, 2023, until further order of the Department.

Pursuant to A.R.S. §12-120.04(E), the Judges of Department F then met and selected Maria Elena Cruz to serve as Presiding Judge and James B. Morse Jr. as Acting Presiding Judge of Department F beginning January 30, 2023, until further order of the Department.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> A judicial vacancy on the court may require the assignment of pro tem judges to sit with Department C until such time as the vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Peter Swann is filled.

2023 Amended Organizational Order Arizona Court of Appeals, Division One Page 3

DATED 4th day of January, 2023.

/s/\_\_\_\_\_

KENT E. CATTANI, CHIEF JUDGE ARIZONA COURT OF APPEALS, DIVISION ONE